Christmas with Snoopy and Woodstock

snoopy1I’ve always been attracted to dioramas. Perhaps it’s because they often flip on my imagination switch.

One of my favorite dioramas is the one on the left. Every Christmas, when it comes out of its box in my son’s attic, I imagine the story in the scene.

 

Today, I decided to write a tiny little fiction to go with this tiny diorama:

scene1 scene2 scene3 snoopy1scene4May you be surrounded by the love of friends this Christmas!

This entry was posted in Advent Calendar, Christmas and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Christmas with Snoopy and Woodstock

  1. Pingback: Virtual Advent Calendar: Day 5 | Jan Morrill Writes

  2. Aww, so cute. Nothing like the original tweets. I like hearing them so much more than reading most other tweets although, as I’m not on Twitter, I don’t really see many. I am, however, plenty tired of the word “hashtag.” Hash browns? OK! Looking forward to our two girls coming home for Christmas and one s-i-l here for a few days as well. I don’t get to see my parents at Christmas, but I’ll visit them in Arizona in January. It’s their gift every year and one of me as well. 🙂

    janet

    • Jan Morrill says:

      Sounds like a lovely Christmas–especially with snow! We’re having the big get together, with siblings and my kids and their families, the week before Christmas. Then we’ll spend a few days with my dad and his wife after Christmas. 🙂

Leave a Reply

