Loving Life: Part 5 AND Something New: Day 3

So, guess what I’m doing for my new and creative thing today? I’m combining two of my blog series posts that are PAST DUE into one post. Nope. I’ve never done that before, and yes, it’s creative.

And I want to know just who in the heck I think I am, trying to do two blog series at the same time while babysitting Tommy full-time, building a website for a friend, buying a house and trying to get a book finished? (Notice the order of priority there?)

So, that brings me to the next philosophy in the Loving Life Series. And what is #5 on the list of things people who love their life do differently?

 

They see the world as their playhouse and their mind as the conductor.

Well, that’s me all right. I love to play. In fact, I see blogging as “play” in the real world of writing. Often, when I should be working on my book, doing real writing, I “play” write by blogging instead. But, I am writing, though many people in my life remind me over and over that I should be writing — real writing.

And, I also realize that sometimes when I play, I fall. Like being late with posts for TWO separate series. And so, I’ve combined them.

I’m playing, which proves I love my life, and I’m doing something new and creative by combining two series. Now, whether or not this makes any sense to anyone out there, I can’t say for sure, but, my mind is the conductor, and if the symphony of my life is a little out of tune tonight, I’ll blame it on the late hour. Okay, it’s only 9:45, but that’s late for me.

Oh–in case anyone is wondering about what the “big new thing” I was going to do yesterday was, I’ll go ahead and tell you. It was belly dancing. Yes, belly dancing.

jasmine__belly_dancer_

What? It’s great exercise!

I signed up for a series of five classes through Groupon (I love Groupon). After I scheduled the class for last night, I visited the studio’s website, where I learned the instructor is on vacation until June 26. So, it looks like I’ll have to postpone that blog post until then.

I was so excited about taking belly dancing lessons, I must admit I’ve kind of lost my steam for continuing to try something new for the next 27 days, but I shall persevere! Because next week’s “Loving Life Philosophy” is:

Live in the moment, but dream in the future.

I have no idea what my new and creative project will be for tomorrow, but I’ll be dreaming something up–that’s for sure.

thumbs-down-2I give myself a thumbs down for missing two posts.

 

blog-smileBut a thumbs up for not giving up!

Stay tuned!

This entry was posted in Creativity Challenge and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Loving Life: Part 5 AND Something New: Day 3

  1. I cheer you…and wish I’d get it together to do the blog-thing. This moment is our lives, creative or otherwise. Thank you for you honesty, vulnerabity, and words of encouragement along the journey.

  2. Steve says:

    You’re so lovable!
    I have no doubt you love life
    You make an art of it.
    Its a joy to know you.

  3. First of all, regarding missing a post, blogging is supposed to be…fun!! That means don’t feel bad that you missed. However, I’m not the best person to talk, as I’ve been posting daily (or more) for over two years now and would never miss a post if I didn’t have to. 🙂

    Secondly, as a blogger who does writing on her blog, I don’t think my writing isn’t “real” writing. It’s not writing a book, but it is writing. I work on every piece I put on my blog, whether fiction for Friday Fictioneers or haiku or thoughts about nature or… You get the idea. I don’t say this in any anger, but there’s much more to “real” writing than writing books. 🙂

    Third, never feel bad about letting people and real life take first place. I’m taking a break from Friday Fictioneers because I want to spend more time outdoors, with people, just living, especially while the weather is nice. I’m OK with that and the fact that I feel freer seem to me a sign that I’ve made the right decision for now.

    Finally, enjoy belly dance and keep enjoying life. And get going on that next book, because I can’t wait to read it!!

    janet

    • Jan Morrill says:

      You’re right about all of that, Janet. I know blogging is real writing, because I, like you, spend a lot of time getting it “just right.” For some reason, it just flows freer than my book writing. Maybe that’s why it doesn’t feel so “real,” like I HAVE to get it done.

      And, I’m learning to let go, too. There are certainly thing in life more important than keeping up a blog.

      I always enjoy your comments!

  4. Mustang.Koji says:

    Hmmm… You were “brave” to let the world hear your happy singing voice… Are we in store for some “I Dream of Jeannie” clips of you belly dancing?! 😆 As for your Loving Life posts, ganbari nasai!

Leave a Reply

