Something New . . . for 30 Days

rock1I’m not sure what prompted my brilliant idea–perhaps a dream or a documentary deep in my subconscious. But I think it was most likely prompted by the fact I’ve done little to nothing creative in a long, long time. So this morning I woke with the idea of doing something new and creative for the next thirty days.

This will present two challenges:

  1. Thinking of something new that I haven’t done.
  2. Doing it.
  3. Writing about it.

I’ve already had some fun pondering for the last couple of hours, and although I have a few ideas, I’m a little apprehensive about coming up with thirty.

In the end, I’ve decided something is better than nothing. Though my goal is to report the success or failure of each project and confess what I learned every day for thirty days, even if I miss a day, or two, or three, I’ll have expanded my horizons. There’s no failure in that.

Best of all, maybe it’ll kick my creativity in the butt. Splash my muse’s face with cold water. Blow away the dust and cobwebs in the attic of my mind.

And that makes it worth the effort.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Something New . . . for 30 Days

  1. What a cool challenge! I hope you’ll share its fruits. 🙂

  2. Mustang.Koji says:

    So did you or Sachi stack the rocks? 😇 At the least, you ARE creative indeed!

  3. I’m looking forward to your next 30 days 🙂

  4. Pingback: Something New: Day 1 | Jan Morrill Writes

  5. Pingback: Something New: Day 2 | Jan Morrill Writes

  6. Pingback: Loving Life: Part 5 AND Something New: Day 3 | Jan Morrill Writes

  7. Pingback: Something New: Day 4 | Jan Morrill Writes

  8. Pingback: Something New: Day 5 | Jan Morrill Writes

  9. Pingback: Something New: Day 6 | Jan Morrill Writes

  10. Pingback: Something New: Day 7 – Exposed | Jan Morrill Writes

  11. Pingback: Something New: Day 10 | Jan Morrill Writes

  12. Pingback: Something New: Day 11 | Jan Morrill Writes

Leave a Reply

