#VideoChallenge: Stepping Outside of My Comfort Zone

I’m giving “vlogging” a try over at http://www.TheRedKimono.com!

THE RED KIMONO

video image

Thank you to my friend, Nita Beshear, for “challenging” me to participate in the 30-Day Video Challenge. This is WAY outside of my comfort zone, but for that very reason, I MUST take on this challenge.

Each day, I’ll read a short excerpt from The Red Kimono, and will add other little impromptu commentary about the story behind the story, or my writing life, or how my day is going . . . whatever comes up. That’s the scary part.

Each video is unscripted, other than the excerpt. Now, if that’s not a cliffhanger, I don’t know what is.

Feel free to give me critique on how I can improve — that’s the whole purpose of this challenge, to get comfortable with video blogging (vlogging?) and improve over time.

Stay tuned . . .

View original post

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

