Can One Red Kimono Bridge an Ethnic Divide?

If I were to give a review on this review, I’d say it’s a “must read.” 🙂 Thank you, Staci!

Staci Troilo

red kimonoIn February, my friend and fellow author Jan Morrill was kind enough to write a guest post for me right before the release of her new novel, The Red Kimono. Since then, the book has come out and I read it in one sitting. I couldn’t put it down. I found myself bonding with each of her characters so fully that I had to know what happened. And I wasn’t disappointed.

Jan book releaseSaturday evening, a local bookstore hosted Jan, having a “coming out” party for her novel, during which she read excerpts from the book and gave those of us in attendance more of the history behind the novel. There was a sizeable turnout, good food, and great entertainment—namely Jan, her family stories, and her research.

The striking thing about The Red Kimono is that its message transcends culture. I don’t have to be a Japanese American to relate to…

View original post 255 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Can One Red Kimono Bridge an Ethnic Divide?

  1. Staci Troilo says:

    A review of a review? That’s a new one for me. I’m glad you liked what I wrote, Jan, but I’m even more glad I had the chance to read your words. I hope everyone takes the same opportunity.

  2. Nice review. Jan, I appreciate the way you link things you talk about from some one else’s blog so that they get traffic from your mention. 🙂

    janet

  3. Congratulations, Jan.

Leave a Reply

