My First EBook: Doll in the Red Kimono

It took me all day yesterday, and I pulled out a lot of hair, but I finally managed to get my first Ebook onto Amazon. DOLL IN THE RED KIMONO is a compilation of over 60 blog entries I posted while writing THE RED KIMONO. (University of Arkansas Press, Spring 2013)

Click here to go to the link on Amazon.

In these entries and many excerpts from the book, I share the challenges of becoming published, as well as memories of my family history and how they led to the story of my characters, Sachi, Nobu and Terrence. In reflections of current events, I also talk about similarities to the events of the 1940’s and why it’s important that history be remembered.

Only $0.99!

BUT WAIT! Starting at midnight tonight, and for 24 hours, you can download it for FREE! 🙂

I hope you enjoy it, and most of all, I hope it makes you want to read more of THE RED KIMONO in the spring.

This entry was posted in Amazon, E-book and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to My First EBook: Doll in the Red Kimono

  1. truthsbyruth says:

    Hot dog! What a great idea and a huge accomplishment. Some day, I hope I grow up and become as smart as you! Can’t wait to read it.

  2. truthsbyruth says:

    Reblogged this on Truths by Ruth and commented:
    Jan Morrill rocks as a writer. Download now, you won’t be disappointed.

  3. opal1 says:

    I look forward to read the essays.

    Christe & Chris1030 Opal LaneWalnut Shade, MO 65771+7508Home Phone: 417-587-3485 ‘Life is not measured by the breaths we take, but by the moments that take our breath away.’ A friend is one of the nicest things you can have, and one of the best things you can be. ~Douglas Pagels Handle every stressful situation like a dog. If you can’t eat it or play with it, Just pee on it and walk away. When you get to the end of your rope, tie a knot and hang on. Franklin D. Roosevelt, If you have received this email in error, please disregard and delete. Emails Are Confidential, Copyrighted, & No Unauthorized Use Allowed. Date: Sun, 23 Sep 2012 16:46:17 +0000 To: cguise@msn.com

  4. erinleary says:

    Done!

    Thanks, Erin

    On Sunday, September 23, 2012, Jan Morrill Writes wrote: > Jan Morrill posted: ” It took me all day yesterday, and I pulled out a lot of hair, but I finally managed to get my first Ebook onto Amazon. DOLL IN THE RED KIMONO is a compilation of over 60 blog entries I posted while writing THE RED KIMONO. (University of Arkansas Press” >

  5. Congratulations, Jan. I hope taking my workshop helped a bit in uploading the book. It can be daunting when you want everything to be just right. I’m going now to take a look at it.

    • Jan Morrill says:

      Thank you, Velda, and YES, your workshop was a huge help. Most of the time consuming part was as you said, trying to make sure it looked right. Every time I made a correction, I had to convert it, load it to Kindle and check it. I must have done that 20 times. 🙂

Leave a Reply

