The Missing Monday Mashup

  • My to-do list runneth over this morning.

  • Absence makes the heart grow fonder.

  • Oh where, oh where, has my mashup list gone?

In other words, no mashup this week . . . but I shall return next Monday!

But, I am including the QUOTE OF THE WEEK, and would be interested to hear your thoughts on it:

# # #

QUOTE OF THE WEEK:

“One cannot step twice

into the same river.”

                   -Herakleitos

# # #

I’d love to read your comments! If you like the information in this mashup and would like to receive email notifications of new blog posts, please click “FOLLOW BLOG BY EMAIL” at the top of the column on the right.

Thank you!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Missing Monday Mashup

  1. I like your bulleted list 😉

    My thoughts about the quote is that it means “life moves on”. We can revisit issues but decisions once made are done. I see a whole lot of other visualizations to go with this theme… You might be able to CROSS (which would amount to waffling over a decision) the river more than once but once you dive in (make the decision), the same water won’t be there next time.

    • Jan Morrill says:

      Madison, that was my first thought, too, that “life moves on.” But as I thought about it more, I realized because the river moves, it is never the same. So, though one may take the same path, it is a different path. Kind of what you said in your last sentence. 🙂

  2. keliwright says:

    Two things struck me. First: The grains of sand on the riverbed shift, the molecules of H2O constantly move past one another, the matter floating in the river is moved about. From moment to moment, that river changes. Second: Regardless of the river, the “one” changes constantly. (The one constant is change.) I am not the same person I was yesterday. In some way, perhaps a very small way, I have changed. When I revisit that “river,” I will see it differently, experience it differently, even if it were the same (which it won’t be).

    I guess that’s pretty much what you both said…

Leave a Reply

